Google Buzz

New technology can be amazing for keeping in touch with people you want to keep in touch with, but what do you do when it also connects you to people you’ve spent the better part of a year trying to avoid? I’ve heard a lot of great things about Google Buzz, but for me it’s turning into the newest social media tool for spying.

I had severed my connection to this someone through Facebook, MSN and Gmail (I had thought), so I could lick my wounds in peace without having to see how well this person was going on with life. Now that someone has shown up as a ‘Buzz’ in my Gmail and I don’t know what to do. I know I can choose to ‘unfollow’ but a part of me just can’t seem to do it…

Oh Google, you were suppose to make life easier, now the only thing buzzing though my mind is a name I thought I had let go of…

Leave a Reply

