Kseniya Simonova

It’s a little sad, once the Olympics were over and Patrick Chan was off the air I kind of stopped blogging… how sad am I? Anyways, I came across this beautiful, beautiful, beautiful piece that I just had to share. The creativity, originality and story is just amazing. I was in awe watching this, I felt kind of silly, but at about 4:40 and 8:00 I got kind of teary. I just can’t express how amazing this story is. I watched it twice, once without sound and once with, and I think I appreciated it more without the original score.

Kseniya Simonova is a Ukrainian artist and created this piece about the occupation of Ukraine during WWII, on Ukraine’s Got Talent 2009. She won, and even without seeing the other contestants, I can tell you it was a well deserved win.

The end is signed off with “You are always near”

Leave a Reply

