Earth Hour

Earth hour began in Sydney,  Australia in 2007 as a way to bring attention to climate change. This year, I was out on the town to celebrate my cousin J’s birthday at Italian restaurant Il Fornello. I was happily surprised when the lights went out at 8:30pm and the waitress explained that the restaurant was participating in earth hour. Our candle light dinner was a lot of fun and I was sooo happy that even though I was out, I was still apart of earth hour.

Dinner by candle light.                                                                                                                         A table in the corner.

I must say though, the most impressive part was the darkened kitchen. How the chef’s managed to create our meals in the dark was impressive!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

