A Little Act of Kindness

My commute home is usually very uneventful, with me passing the time by people watching out the window. Today however, was different. I bore witness to a simple act of kindness. My street car was stopped at King and Bathurst, and outside my window was a man laying next to a building in the foot or two of shade it provided. A woman in a long black winter coat stopped a couple feet away from him and slid off her backpack. The man sat up and the woman handed him a sandwich and then walked away. The man looked really greatful and I even saw him wipe his eyes.
Waking up, the first piece of news I heard today was about the suicide bombings of the Moscow subway. It was a really terrible thing to wake up to, and being able to see this gave me hope.

My commute home is usually very uneventful, with me passing the time by people watching out the window. Today however, was different. I bore witness to a simple act of kindness. My street car was stopped at King and Bathurst, and outside my window was a man laying next to a building in the foot or two of shade it provided. A woman in a long black winter coat stopped a couple feet away from him and slid off her backpack. The man sat up and the woman handed him a sandwich and then walked away. The man looked really greatful and I even saw him wipe his eyes.
Waking up, the first piece of news I heard today was about the suicide bombings of the Moscow subway. It was a really terrible thing to wake up to, and being able to see this gave me hope.

Leave a Reply

