Cracker Jacks

Last week I had my very first box of Cracker Jacks. I have to say I was a little disappointed with it, considering how iconic a treat it is. The popcorn and nuts were delicious of course and the box was full to the top, but the most disappointing part was the prize. I got a small sheet of paper to fold, it’s nice and all, but I thought the prize was suppose to be a small something… a choking hazard of sorts, like in a box of cereal or a Kinder Surprise. I got a picture of a dead white guy…

Guess who!

Young George Washington              Old George Washington

Leave a Reply

