Amazing Friends

I can be the biggest baby in the world when I’m sick. Especially being sick in the middle of May, when the weather is suppose to be warming up, it just seems ridiculous. Yesterday, in my boredom I sent a text to my friend Richard which read “I’m sick and miserable =( make me feel better” He offered to take me to get ice cream, which I think would’ve made me feel better, but I requested orange juice instead. I thought I’d get a little bottle from Tim Hortons or something, instead I got a huge bottle of Simply Orange and a nice visit from my friends Richard and Jamie. It was honestly a really great pick me up!

Then today, I got this in mail all the way from Shanghai! My friend Kate sent me a lovely card, with a little package including a hippo shaped note pad and a little lamb post-it. They’re sooo cute =D

I’m so grateful for such amazing friends! ❤

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

