Greenpeace and Kit kats

So this is my ad of the week. I had come across it awhile ago, but didn’t post about it, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to do so now. I love shock advertising and guerrilla marketing, but I have to say I don’t like this ad! It wasn’t clear to me what the person was eating and I found it more grotesque than creative. I LOVED the WSIB Prevent-It Campaign. I thought it was creative and despite how graphic it was, I thought it was appropriate for their message. There’s something about this ad that just doesn’t sit well with me. I don’t think Greenpeace’s message came across well, especially since I’m a chocolate addict. I can appreciate Greenpeace’s concern and I think they’re a great organization, but I felt like because I buy and enjoy Nestle products I’ve been labeled an accomplice of a crime. Check it out.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

