Thankful For… Procrastination

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, and since Thanksgiving just passed I figure this is a good opportunity to post again and write what I’m thankful for. It’s been a pretty hectic last month, between work, an hour and half long commute, family obligations and a new puppy, coming home awake enough to do anything, but sit in front of the tube has been difficult. However, since we just had a long weekend I feel refreshed enough (not really) to try to write something thoughtful.

So, this past year hasn’t gone anything like I imagined it would. It’s been tough, depressing, aggravating, with a lot of lows, but I know I need to acknowledge the good things I have in my life.

I’m grateful for…

– Facebook and Gmail; the greatest forms of escapism I have (requires a lot less work than books and takes less time than a movie or tv).

– Coffee; liquid, black gold (delicious and full of sugar, as well as most of my daily dairy intake).

– Pastries and sweets; a great de-stressor (and dark chocolate can help headaches).

And you know, family, friends, house and home, blah blah… =)

No, in all seriousness I’m grateful for what I have. I don’t always acknowledge it or appreciate it, and I know I should and I need to so, *deep breath* I’m grateful.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

