Jump Start to January

January so far has been pretty good. I reconnected with one professional contact and made a new one. I also reconnected with some friends I hadn’t seen in a very long time, however I haven’t really taken any pictures this month, but I have posed for one, for a good cause.

My one big new thing this month was volunteering for a major international organization and watching a Raptors game.  I was a Raffle ticket seller at the Raptors vs. Philly game for Right To Play and after the ticket selling was complete, the volunteers got to watch the 4th quarter of the game from the Press Box. It was pretty cool. Since I’m not a big basketball fan, only having to watch one quarter was perfect for me!

So, I think January is complete, now on to February. This month’s mini goal is to drink at least a litre of water at the office. I know this is simple, but I’m really bad at drinking water. I’m also going to try to be in bed for 10pm when I have to work. We’ll see how this works for me…. Now to think of my new thing for February… maybe rock climbing.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

