Urban Quest Ottawa

For the April long weekend I paid another visit to our Capital City Ottawa. It was the last weekend of April and I still hadn’t completed my new thing for the month, so I decided to look up adventures in Ottawa. I came across a site called Urban Quest and thought it would be a fun thing to try. I went on this road trip with two others, and it was a bit of a pain to convince them to do this with me, but I finally got them to agree and we set off on our quest.

Mar liked the gate, so I slid behind it for a picture, wish my eyes were open!

The Quest doesn’t actually take too long and takes place in the downtown core. We did a lot of wandering and got lost once or twice, but that’s part of the fun! I wouldn’t say it was incredibly exciting, but I was really glad we did it. It’s like a scavenger hunt and race if you choose to include a dinner reservation with the game (we didn’t).  It was a nice way to kill a couple hours downtown and explore and learn about the city.

On our way back from Ottawa we also made an apple pie stop, I can say this was my first time at the Big Apple and it was pretty sweet!

Mmmm pie...

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

