August, Making Amends

August was a sad month for me. My little cousin Jordan passed away and it was a completed shock to our family. I made me really sad that the first and last time I really said ‘I love you’ to Jordan, was when it was too late. You really don’t know what tomorrow will hold, and it really pushed me to stop dwelling on things that have made me hurt, angry and sad (a really bad habit of mine). 

There’s one relationship in particular that’s always made me sad, and I desperately want to move on from that, so I thought now was the perfect time to make amends and move one. It didn’t go as well as I thought… It kind of felt like that scene from 500 Day of Summer, expectation vs reality. I feel better that I tried, it’s unfortunate that it didn’t turn out the way I hoped, but I can at least say I tried. 

On a less depressing note, I also joined a Jukari Fit to Fly class, it’s been a nice stress reliever. 

Leave a Reply

